The word Chakra (चक्र) derives from the Sanskrit word meaning "wheel," as well as "circle" and "cycle".

Chakra Frequencies


The frequencies of the chakras can be different. Rudolf Steiner says:

"The several organs of soul and spirit that develop in this manner may be called, by way of comparison, lotus-flowers; the name accords with the form in which supersensible consciousness has to picture them — picture them, that is imaginatively. (It need hardly be said that such a designation has no more direct relation to reality than has the expression “Flügel” or “wing” in the word “Lungenflügel” meaning “Lobe of the lung.”)

Specific kinds of meditation work upon the astral body in such a way as to lead to the development of one or other of these “lotus flowers.” After all that has been given in this book, it should be quite unnecessary to stress the fact that we have not to think of these organs of perception as though the symbolic picture of them which the name suggests were a direct imprint of their real nature. They are supersensible and consist in a definite activity of the soul; indeed they only exist in so far and for so long s the activity continues.

We could as little speak, in connection with them, of anything observable by the senses, as we could of seeing a mist or cloud around a man when he is thinking! Those who insist on picturing the supersensible in sensual terms will inevitably be involved in misunderstandings. Superfluous as this remark should be, I let it stand, since one is constantly meeting with people who believe in the supersensible and yet want to picture it in far too sensual a way; also there are opponents of supersensible knowledge who imagine that when the scientist of the Spirit speaks of “lotus flowers” he thinks of them as tangible objects howsoever refined — objects perceptible to the outer senses."
(German Source Lit.: GA 13, S. 345 - english translation Chapter V Knowledge of the Higher Worlds)

That also means, you are able to tune the chakras with help of your spirit. Many people prefer the frequencies of the material world, the frequencies of the planets (Hans Cousto), that is ok, if you want to live in harmony with the outer world. But if you wish to leave the yin-yang universe, than think about spiritual frequencies. Reality is only inside, the chakras are outside!

12 Main Chakras

    Ton Hz
Muladhara Root Chakra Root Chakra
C 256 Hz
Earth Star Chakra  Earth Star Chakra  Db (C#) 272 Hz
Svadhistana Sacral Chakra Sacral Chakra
D 288 Hz
Navel Chakra Navel Chakra Eb 304 Hz
Maniupura Solar Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra
E 320 Hz
Anahata Heart Chakra Heart Chakra
F 352 Hz
Soul Star Chakra Soul Star Chakra F# 360 Hz
Vishuddha Throat Chakra Throat Chakra
G 384 Hz
Causal Chakra Causal Chakra

about the
Causal Body
Ab 416 Hz
Ajna Third Eye Chakra Third Eye Chakra
A 432 Hz
Stellar Gateway Stellar Gateway Bb 448 Hz
Sahasrara - Crown Chakra Crown Chakra
B 480 Hz
  • Cosmo Welfare
  • Eye of Providence
  • ZenAgent9
  • Sword and Snake
  • Yin Yang
  • Kali Yantra
  • Krishna Yantra
  • Triskelion
  • Wang
  • Pentagram
  • Om
  • Hexagram
  • Flower of Life
  • Flower of Life
  • Cross of the Cathars
  • Chaos
  • Karma
  • Zenmusic
  • Wheel of Life
  • Staff of Asclepius
  • Root Chakra
  • Sacral Chakra
  • Solar Chakra
  • Heart Chakra
  • Throat Chakra
  • Third Eye Chakra
  • Crown Chakra
  • Chakra Frequencies